Crazy Story for Jared B.

I never thought that I was one of those people who crazy stuff happens to, but lately I have had a few strange experiences. The weirdest happened the other day. I was driving away from my work and stopped at a red light. Out of the corner of my eye I see a woman crossing the street on my left. The next thing I know there is a white VW Bug in the intersection. The bug hits the woman and throws her up into the air. She cartwheels over the hood and lands in the street. Myself and another witness run over to help and the woman was conscious but very stunned. I called 911 and the woman had me check for blood or bones sticking out. fortunately there was none. The paramedics came really quickly and I got to fill out a police report (my first one outside of school).

I don’t know if the woman is OK, but I hope so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crazy Story for Jared B.

  1. jared says:

    I appreciate you a) posting a story and b) making it relevant to a possible brain injury. I’m glad she’s alright. When you get called to testify, that will make an even better post!

    Glad to see you when you were down here… hope all is well in the Garden of the God’s.

  2. Kelly says:

    crazy story, brother! so glad you were able to be there with her. I’ll bet you were very reassuring. love you! Kel

  3. Karen says:

    What other crazy stories do you have?

Leave a comment