Edwards to Drop out

John Edwards will announce today that he is quitting his bid for the Presidency. I really thought that he might stay in through next Tuesday. I think that will be good for Barack Obama because I think that a lot of Democratic voters who would have voted for Edwards will now vote for Senator Obama. I think that many Democrats are either for Hillary or for anyone but Hillary. I am curious to know what will happen to the pledged delegates that Edwards recieved in the earlier contests.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Edwards to Drop out

  1. Karen says:

    I heard on the radio today that Edwards can “assign” the delegates he won to a candidate of his choice and that he has visited with both Clinton and Obama. Internesting!

Leave a comment