Great Week

This has been a truly great week for me and  I realized that I hadn’t blogged about it yet. On Tuesday I my friend Marla got me a ticket to hear Barack Obama speak at the Toyota Center. Needless to say he gave a great speech. You can read Marla’s report on that night (and see a funny picture of me) here.http://meflippin.blogspot.com/Then on Thursday Mandy and I spent our belated Valentines Day at the Tristan Prettyman concert. She put on a really good show. while we were waiting for the main act (Prettyman was the opener) Mandy told me that she really wanted to meet Miss Prettyman. I thought that there was no way, but when G Love started his set we walked around to the back of the venue and Miss Prettyman was at the booth signing her CDs. There were only a few people back there so we go to talk to her for a few minutes. If you have never heard her music (or seen pictures of her) check out her website.http://www.tristanprettyman.com/home Then today I got to vote in the primary and a friend and I hiked with Caleb and his son for an hour or so on the trails at a local park. It was a great ending to a great week. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Great Week

  1. Adrian says:

    So what did the O-man have to say? My first-blush, uninformed impression of Barack is that he says very nice things, but doesn’t back them up with plans of action. What would you say to a skeptical right-leaning person to convince them that they should vote for him?

    I’m having fun reading your blog, see you sometime soon in Houston I’m sure 🙂

Leave a comment